Governing Body Composition and Meeting Dates Academic Year 2023-24 – in School and on Teams

Nicky Bate (Staff) Hugh Baxter (Co-opted) Finance Chair Katie Dean (Co-opted) Personnel Chair Mark Hazelton (Co-opted) Shelly Higgins (Parent) Julia Kidd (LA) Co-Chair Joe Lally (Co-opted) Co-Chair Carolyn Purchase (Co-opted) Curriculum Chair Florence Rostron (Headteacher) Akeelah Shadoobuccus (Parent) Miriam Sheikh (Co-opted)	SEND – Joe Lally Safeguarding – Shelly Higgins Health & Safety – Mark Hazelton English Link – FGB via Julia Kidd Maths Link – Hugh Baxter Science Link – Carolyn Purchase Early Years – Julia Kidd Pupil Premium – Joe Lally Outdoor Learning – Carolyn Purchase Welfare – Joe Lally Development & Training – Clerk/Chair of Govs
Miriam Sheikh (Co-opted) Vacancies: 3 Co-opted Governors	Development & Training – Clerk/Chair of Govs

Full Governing Body 9.30am	Curriculum Committee, 9.30am Carolyn Purchase, Joe Lally, Nicky Bate, Shelly Higgins	Finance, Health, Safety & Premises Committee, 1pm Hugh Baxter, Katie Dean, Julia Kidd, Mark Hazelton, Nicky Bate, Akeelah Shadoobuccus
Thursday 28 September 2023	Monday 25 Sept 2023	Monday 9 October 2023
Thursday 7 December 2023	Monday 29 January 2024	Monday 11 December 2023
Thursday 21 March 2024	Monday 18 March 2024	Monday 11 March 2024
Thursday 25 April 2024 (Budget)	Monday 15 July 2024	Monday 15 April 2024 (Budget)
Thursday 11 July 2024		Monday 1 July 2024

Personnel Committee 10am Katie Dean, Julia Kidd, Joe Lally, Nicky Bate, Hugh Baxter	Pay Committee, tba Katie Dean, Carolyn Purchase, Julia Kidd
Tuesday 31 October 2023	tba
Monday 15 January 2024	
Monday 29 April 2024	
Monday 10 June 2024	

The Headteacher is automatically a member of all committees.